team

Co-founders Christiane Schwausch and Ben Toussaint constitute good:matters’ permanent team. They act as contact partners and are in charge of project coordination. Where necessary they draw on the support of competent freelancers in a relevant field, such as law, economics, media and web design and video journalism.

Christiane SchwauschChristiane Schwausch (DE, or rather ”Third generation former GDR”) studied law at the universities of Dresden, Prague and Hamburg as well as human rights and democratisation at the European Inter-University Centre for Human Rights and Democratisation (EIUC) in Venice and Brussels. Following this, she worked in analysis and information in international, governmental and civil society organisations in Europe and India. Her work focused on European fundamental and human rights policy, international and European development policy as well as democratic legitimation in developing countries and international organisations. Beyond that, she enjoys incessant discussions about gender roles and anti-consumerism. Get in touch at christiane@goodmatters.net .

Ben Toussaint

Ben Toussaint (LUX, refugee of the finance world) studied psychology at the universities of Luxembourg and Innsbruck, Spanish language and culture at Universitat de Barcelona as well as human rights and democratisation at the EIUC in Venice and Copenhagen. Since he works in public relations and campaigning in the fields of development and climate policy for various NGOs in Luxembourg and Germany. So far his work has focused on international climate and environmental policy, European agricultural and trade policy, policy coherence for development, the human rights approach in development cooperation as well as international raw materials policy and the transformation towards a post-industrial, resource-conserving global economy. Other fields of interest will definitely follow, because – according to him – experts know too little about too much and too much about too little. Get in touch at ben@goodmatters.net .

team

Das Team von good:matters kann gezielt an ein konkretes Projekt angepasst werden. Den harten Kern bilden die beiden Gründer Christiane Schwausch und Ben Toussaint, die als Ansprechpartner fungieren und für die Koordinierung der Projekte zuständig sind. Dieser wird bei Bedarf durch weitere kompetente Freischaffende ergänzt, zum Beispiel aus den Bereichen Rechts- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften, Mediengestaltung, Webdesign und Videojournalismus.

Christiane SchwauschChristiane Schwausch (DE, dritte Generation Ost) studierte Rechtswissenschaft an den Universitäten Dresden, Prag und Hamburg sowie Menschenrechte und Demokratisierung am European Inter-University Centre for Human Rights and Democratisation (EIUC) in Venedig und Brüssel. Anschließend leistete sie Analyse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit in internationalen, nationalen und zivilgesellschaftlichen Organisationen in Europa und Indien. Themenschwerpunkte waren dabei die europäische Grund- und Menschenrechtspolitik, die internationale und europäische Entwicklungspolitik sowie demokratische Legitimation in sich entwickelnden Staaten und in zwischenstaatlichen Organisationen. Daneben streitet sie am liebsten über Geschlechterrollen und Konsumgüterverweigerung. Kontakt unter: christiane@goodmatters.net .

Ben ToussaintBen Toussaint (LUX, Finanzwirtschaftsflüchtling) studierte Psychologie an den Universitäten Luxemburg und Innsbruck, spanische Sprache und Kultur an der Universitat de Barcelona sowie Menschenrechte und Demokratisierung am EIUC in Venedig und Kopenhagen. Seit dem leistet er freiberuflich oder als Angestellter Öffentlichkeits- und Kampagnenarbeit bei diversen entwicklungs- und klimapolitischen NGOs in Luxemburg und Deutschland. Bisher waren die thematischen Schwerpunkte seiner Arbeit die internationale Klima- und Umweltpolitik, die europäische Agrar- und Handelspolitik, Politikkohärenz für Entwicklung, der Menschenrechtsansatz in der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit sowie die internationale Rohstoffpolitik und der Übergang in eine postindustrielle, ressourcenfreundliche Weltwirtschaft. Andere werden mit Sicherheit folgen, denn Spezialisten, so findet er, wissen von zu viel zu wenig und von zu wenig zu viel. Kontakt unter: ben@goodmatters.net .